Subtract Created using Figma

Board of Directors

Jakob Gielen

Jakob Gielen is a founding partner of Setlog GmbH and, as a partner and authorized signatory, is responsible for Finance, Human Resources & Legal.

Gielen has been a successful entrepreneur for many years. With more than 15 years of experience as a director / board member, he is very familiar with managing organizations and employees as well as dealing with shareholders and lenders. He has many years of experience in the modeling of various business ideas, which he has helped to realize many times. Based on his extensive knowledge in corporate management and organizational development, he supports entrepreneurs, coaches and service providers as founders / entrepreneurs and medium-sized companies.

Gielen is the sole owner and managing partner of Gielen Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH, which has a small and selected portfolio of investments, including the backbone management gmbH, Cologne, which was founded in 2003 under a different name. Gielen is a constituent member and member of the Executive Board of Rotonda Business Angels e.V., Cologne. In addition, he is Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Regionalwert AG Rheinland, which he founded in April 2016 together with around 30 other shareholders. Since 2016 he is also a member of the advisory board of Rotonda Business Club Cologne.

Gielen completed a commercial education and studied business administration at the University of Cologne, where he graduated as a business graduate. Before starting his entrepreneurial self-employment, he held various leading positions in the areas of controlling, finance and investor relations, including today’s German Steinzeug Cremer & Breuer AG (Head of Group Controlling) and Matchbid AG (CFO). After 10 successful years as a managing partner, Gielen separated in 2010 from his shares in GINO AG Elektrotechnische Fabrik. As Chief Financial Officer, he remained with the company for a good five years until October 2015. During his time at GINO, he was also a member of the board of directors of the German-Italian-Chinese joint venture SGT Shanghai Gino Telema Resistor Comp., In whose founding he also contributed, as well as to another joint venture company based in Penza , Russian Federation.

Back to Setlog Holding AG

Subtract Created using Figma

Vorstand

Jakob Gielen

Jakob Gielen ist Gründungsgesellschafter der Setlog GmbH und verantwortet als Partner und Prokurist die Bereiche Finanzen, Personal & Recht.

Gielen ist seit vielen Jahren erfolgreicher Unternehmer. Mit über 15 Jahren Erfahrung als Geschäftsführer/Vorstand ist er bestens vertraut mit der Führung von Organisationen und Mitarbeitern sowie im Umgang mit Gesellschaftern und Kapitalgebern. Er hat langjährige Erfahrung in der modellhaften rechnerischen Abbildung unterschiedlichster Geschäftsideen, an deren Realisierung er vielfach mitgewirkt hat. Aufbauend auf seinen umfangreichen Kenntnissen in Unternehmensführung und Organisationsentwicklung unterstützt er als Business Angel, Coach und Dienstleister Gründer/Unternehmer sowie mittelständische Unternehmen.

Gielen ist Alleininhaber und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Gielen Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH, die über ein kleines und ausgesuchtes Portfolio von Beteiligungen verfügt, darunter auch die bereits 2003 unter anderem Namen gegründete backbone management gmbH, Köln. Gielen ist konstituierendes Mitglied sowie Vorstands-Mitglied des Rotonda Business Angels e.V., Köln. Darüber hinaus ist er stellvertretender Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der Regionalwert AG Rheinland, die er im April 2016 gemeinsam mit gut 30 weiteren Aktionären gegründet hat. Seit 2016 ist er zudem Mitglied im Beirat des Rotonda Business Clubs Köln.

Gielen absolvierte eine kaufmännische Ausbildung und studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität zu Köln, wo er als Diplom-Kaufmann abschloss. Vor seinem Start in die unternehmerische Selbstständigkeit war er in verschiedenen Stationen der Industrie für die Bereiche Controlling und Finanzen sowie Investor Relations in führender Position tätig, darunter auch die heutige Deutsche Steinzeug Cremer & Breuer AG (Leiter Konzerncontrolling) sowie die Matchbid AG (CFO). Nach 10 erfolgreichen Jahren als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter hat sich Gielen im Jahr 2010 von seinen Anteilen an der GINO AG Elektrotechnische Fabrik getrennt. Als Finanzvorstand blieb er dem Unternehmen für gut fünf weitere Jahre bis Oktober 2015 verbunden. Während seiner Zeit bei GINO war er auch Mitglied des Board of Directors des deutsch-italienisch-chinesischen Joint-Ventures SGT Shanghai Gino Telema Resistor Comp., an deren Gründung er ebenso mitgewirkt hat wie an einer weiteren Joint-Venture-Gesellschaft mit Sitz in Penza, Russische Föderation.

Zurück zur Setlog Holding AG